Greenwood Education Foundation

Mission Statement

The goal of the Greenwood Education Foundation is to help provide the students of Greenwood Public Schools with a superior, cutting-edge education that will be competitive on the national and international levels. Our mission is to act as the support group for administrators, teachers, students, parents, and alumni with the hope that we can help provide the incentive and additional tools that will help the already-esteemed Greenwood Schools reach that goal.

Greenwood Education Foundation Board Members

  • Eddy Beshears
  • Dr. James Burgess
  • Stan Carter
  • John Ciesla
  • Jeff Geren
  • Gail Gilmore
  • Kelli Henning
  • Dr. James Henry
  • Michael Lejong
  • George Moschner
  • Wayland Parker
  • Tina Skaggs
  • Rozanne Sterling
  • Carolyn Tarver
  • Robert E. Turner
  • Wanda Ulmer
  • Dr. Aaron White
  • Stanhope Wilkinson

2019 Greenwood Education Foundation

Hall of Honor Inductees

The 2019 Hall of Honor Inductees are Sherman Black - entrepreneur and scholarship provider to GHS students at the University of Arkansas, Carolyn Tarver - longtime GHS educator, and Ronnie Williams - teacher, coach and 1000+ basketball game winner. Induction into the GEF Hall of Honor will be at the football homecoming game, October 11th. A reception honoring the inductees will be held in the High School Rotunda beginning at 5:30. Induction will precede the Homecoming Game at Smith-Robinson Field.