Mission Statement

  • The goal of the Greenwood Education Foundation is to help provide the students of Greenwood Public Schools with a superior, cutting-edge education that will be competitive on the national and international level.  Our mission is to act as the support group for administrators, teachers, students, parents, and alumni with the hope that we can help provide the incentive and additional tools that will help the already-esteemed Greenwood Schools reach that goal.

    Greenwood Education Foundation Board Members

    Eddy Beshears
    Dr. James Burgess
    Stan Carter
    John Ciesla
    John Fairbanks
    Jeff Geren
    Gail Gilmore
    Kelli Henning
    Dr. James Henry
    Michael Lejong
    Jerry McConnell
    Wayland Parker
    Tina Skaggs
    Rozanne Sterling
    Carolyn Tarver
    Robert E. Turner
    Wanda Ulmer
    Stanhope Wilkinson

  • 2017 Greenwood Education Foundation

    Hall of Honor Inductees


    The 2017 Hall of Honor Inductees  are Jerrry Cecil, Floyd Webb, and Norman Wilkinson.  Induction into the GEF Hall of Honor will be at the Alumni Luncheon which will be held Saturday, October 7th at noon in the GHS Student Union.

    Comments (-1)

    Alumni Luncheon

    The Alumni Luncheon will be held every Saturday after Homecoming in the Student Union beginning at 12:00 noon.   This year the Alumni Luncheon will be announced soon.   Cost of the luncheon is $20.  Tickets may be purchased by contacting  JoElla Skaggs (479-996-4141),  Greenwood Education Foundation, 501 Bulldog Loop, Greenwood, AR  72936.  The ticket also includes admission to the football game on Friday.


    Comments (-1)